2+3+1+1

By tpd

freezing

Half-term means only one thing: I get to go off to work while the rest of the house roll around in their pits. Bah.

Incredibly frustrating day in the office tracking down what appeared to be a nasty memory corruption bug only for it to turn into a your system memory is fried, you should probably reboot your virtual machine kind of bug. The kind of bug that is so unlikely you waste the day going round in circles convinced you're at fault.

Off to meet my ex-colleague and friend Tung for lunch on the Southbank only to find the place crawling with children. What the heck? Oh yeah... half-term. Doh. A couple of good shots here.

On the way to lunch I bumped into Dan Ashman outside the office protesting about fuel allowance cuts for the elderly and fuel poverty. Seemed a really nice guy, clearly passionate about the cause and willing to spend 24h in just his shorts in central London to make the point. 

He was still there when I left the office to go home and by then it was raining too. I offered to get him some food or soup or coffee but he declined. I'm going to have to keep an eye on twitter to make sure he's okay... he looked painfully cold.

edit: the picture has been bothering me all day and I didn't like the thumbnail; a slight improvement on the original...

Music: a rather random selection of Elizabeth Cook, MC5, Consolidated, Amason and the Dum Dum Girls (skip to about 5 minutes for the music; the short isn't too bad).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.