Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Settled In and Happy!

Today was my day off, and I had a really nice day.

This morning I took a bootful of books, jigsaws, ornaments etc to the local YMCA shop. It made me feel really good doing some decluttering that's been ready waiting to be taken for a while!

Then I popped home to check on Billy who was out and he was quite happy to come in again.

Afterwards I went to a couple of exhibitions in the local Open Studios and I think I have gained an idea for creating something relating to the 'Jubilation' exhibition (celebrating the Queen's Jubilee). Watch this space!

I came home and got on with some much needed housework...discovering to my horror a lot of ants coming over the doorway of the house. I've had to put ant powder down (hoping Billy can cope with it!). I have previously had a bad experience with ants and hate them!!!

Billy is certainly becoming much more settled. This afternoon I sat in the garden reading and relaxing. He wandered in and out quite happily, mostly sticking to the shade under the porch or under the car. Poor cat, his fur is so thick and its been really hot today. He hasn't been very hungry today, just drinking quite a bit of water.

Here he is again, this time under the safety shade of the porch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.