The Bridge

Going further southwards down the local Lambourn River, there is a bridge that links the estate I live on to another one, plus a small business park. For where it is in the middle of houses and industrial areas its quiet and lovely.

The only sound is the running of the air conditioning in a local building and the water running in the river (which is quite fast!) :)

Peacefuluntil you get the woman who thumps over the bridge whilst you're trying to shoot some shots (and shakes it) and the cyclist who whips along behind you on the bridge!

The sunlit water was beautiful, but it was very cold and breezy this morning, and just after I came back the rain came down quite heavily.

Part of my river series

The Lonesome Duck He was rather glad of some bread!

Blip and run, as cooking a spicy mushroom risotto, then off to work! Hooray, its my long weekend off starting tomorrow :)

Such shocking news yesterday, and I'm thinking (and praying) of the families involved and the local community. I know one or two blippers at least that live in the area~my thoughts are with you indeed!





Happy Thursday folks :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.