Fountain

Today I had  blood taken for my 6 monthly thyroid monitoring check. It's no big deal. I am aware of how little I know about the thyroid condition I have. I have read books and googled it but the things I've read are quite conflicting! I suppose because not everyone's experience is the same. I mentioned this to the nurse who said I should make a list of questions for the GP and make an appointment to ask about everything I want to know. I may do that but I bet Doctors love patients turning up just to ask things about conditions they are already being treated for! It does affect my life, though I try not to let it, and if there are other things I can do than just popping pills then I would like to know about them!

I walked home via the Arboretum so I could look for a Blip and have chosen this shot of the fountain up at the top. Large  is best. Today's weather is a vast change to yesterdays!

I've just had some pancakes for my lunch, it being Shrove Tuesday! I do the pancake bit and the Easter Egg bit, but not the Lent bit! Naughty me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.