Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Corbiere lighthouse (Take 2)

Another glorious, sunny day today. After a couple of comments on my Blip yesterday about the buoys looking like bath plugs, I walked round to the harbour this morning and took the same shot with the tide out, and thought I could use that as my Blip with some commentary about having pulled the plug out. But we then went up to St Brelade Bay which had a beautiful wide expanse of beach, and had a long walk along it and an adjacent park. After that we went back to the lighthouse at Corbiere that I blipped a couple of days ago; that was at high tide but today we could walk over the causeway to the lighthouse itself. I decided the lighthouse could be my Blip once again, and this was taken halfway across, with the reflection of the lighthouse in a rock pool.

The owner of our accommodation has kindly let us stay as long as we like today, so we've come back to freshen up before heading off for the ferry which leaves at 7pm this evening. We've had a lovely break and really enjoyed Jersey, although I think we've probably 'done' as much as we need to in the time we've been here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.