Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Back home

Firstly, thanks to everyone for the comments, stars and hearts on my Blip yesterday.  I've not had a chance to reply and indeed, I've not had time to look at other people's journals while I've been away but hope to catch up over the next couple of days.

Last night's ferry crossing was perfect; almost too perfect!  I like to have the feel of a little rolling about to rock me to sleep but it was very calm indeed.  We knew we'd have an early start as the boat docked in Portsmouth at 6.30 this morning, so we had a couple of drinks and a bite to eat and headed off to bed early.  We fell fast asleep but were rudely awoken a bit later by a Captain's announcement and a full safety briefing broadcast through the ship including in our cabin!  We had called into Guernsey on the way and picked up new cars and passengers who had to be briefed.  We'd thought of stopping in Portsmouth this morning to go to the Naval Dockyards as we still have valid tickets from a visit last year, but they don't open until 10.00 so we would have had over three hours to wait.

We drove home avoiding motorways where possible and stopped off in Marlow for a coffee on the way.  My shot is of All Saints Church in Marlow seen through one arch of the suspension bridge over the Thames; just a phone shot today, as my camera was well packed in the boot of the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.