Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

London

Samuel Johnson famously said that if a man was tired of London, he was tired of life. I'm happy to say that I am neither. W needed to be in London this afternoon so I decided to go in too, and we also got tickets for a play this evening. While W was busy I had a couple of hours wandering round like a tourist; along to the Houses of Parliament, across to the South Bank, along the river to Blackfriars and back across, and along the Embankment to Trafalgar Square. This Japanese couple were having some wedding photos taken and seemed happy for me to join in to take pictures; I watched a group of four Eastern European musicians playing a take on Mexican Jazz on a small sandy beach on the south of the Thames, and then back to Covent Garden where the buskers were in full swing. I never tire of London; there is always something to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.