Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Chinese New Year

If any day was ever destined for an emergency Blip, it was today.  A grey, damp miserable day with rain most of the time; W had to go into London and I stayed at home to catch up on the washing after our break.  I think I probably got the best of the deal.  I noticed that it is the Chinese New Year; it's the Year of the Sheep/Goat/Ram depending on your interpretation (apparently they all have the same symbol in Chinese so it is only us that are confused) so I thought I would Blip this rather attractive Rams head from the top of the poker on the fireplace.  And to celebrate the Chinese New Year tonight we will be eating................. Chicken Kiev.  Well, at least it's foreign.  Sort of.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.