Born To Be Wild

A fly-by in the chill of the late afternoon was again one of those moments to savour.  Far too many people around, the lane was crammed with cars and the verge heaving with lenses. As I cannot walk the walk so to speak with my gear as yet, I was in despair of finding a spot where I could park up close to where I needed to be. I did though but a bit dischuffed.

Lunch with a very good friend today in a 'racing' pub situated at the bottom the Jonjo O'Neill's gallops which is half way between our two houses so it's easy. A little while since we met but good to catch up. Then just as the sunshine started to fade I shot to my owl fields in time to get a few owls on camera.  A tad nippy up there standing around but seeing the owls coursing the fields even at a distance is still thrilling for me !!

Got to add I find it galling the colours aren't right on this!! Never had this problem with blip till recently! It's lost the red and yellows here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.