Wild Thing

'Wild thing,
you make my heart sing.. I think I love you!'

He did a close fly-by in very dull, dismal and dreary conditions this afternoon just once but stayed around coursing the fields for sometime. I never get bored of seeing them. Magic!

The canon directing my MIL's funeral service  next week rang me back today. Hubs answered the phone and was greeted with, 'Can I speak to your mother?' NOW not pointing out that that could be slightly problematic he just handed the phone to me. We chatted for a few minutes and I was starting to worry about the conversation with all sorts of things flashing quickly through my mind as to who I was talking to or conversely who he thought he was talking to. Transpires he thought he was ringing another family. Total confusion! On the Saturday he was half an hour late for the appointment and am now wondering  with misgivings when we rock up to the service next Wednesday, whose funeral we might be attending.

Which got me thinking of the 'Last of the Summer Wine' episode when the coffin slid out of the back of the hearse and careered down the hill. Luckily we have no hills. Trust me, she will haunt the undertaker if that happens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.