Valentine Roses

My son had brought these roses for his girlfriend but they have only started to bud today so they looked so bright and cheerful it makes an easy blip.

Been driving to and from Suffolk today and spotted a windmill off the A14. After having seen Mum I went searching for it and found myself on an interesting but ultimately fruitless search for the windmill. SATNAV eventually found a route to take me nearer the A1 and back home!

My mum now home is merrily resisting the notion that she needs any help at all, fiercely independent she sees care as being for someone else not her. It will be an interesting few weeks seeing if she takes to the support or rejects it all on the basis she can cope. it's never easy but she was in a good (if defiant) mood today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.