New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Dessert

Well we don't usually eat dessert after dinner ... so I cheated a little this time. Yesterday we had "bolludagur"(bun day). It's an Icelandic tradition and the main goal is to eat a lot of buns. Some people bake them, while other buy them, but I think most Icelanders eat at least one bun this day. When the children were young we used to bake a lot of buns, but now we just bought a few and even had leftovers. So here's my "dessert" photo of the day, a bun with homemade red currant jam, cream, raspberries and chocolate coating. 

It's been a strange day somehow. Last night I couldn't sleep, so this morning I slept late,  and didn't go swimming as usual. Funny how it felt almost as if I got out of the wrong side of bed. So tomorrow I definately will go swimming at 8 o'clock :)
  
The February Photography Challenge:
1 on my table
2 comfy
3 starts with p
4 pink
5 old school
6 walk
7 accessory
8 chaos
9  writing
10 curly
11 pattern
12 my view today
13 love
14 valentine
15 macro
16 makes me happy
17 dessert
18 hidden
19 one
20 modern
21 what i’m reading
22 street
23 soft
24 early
25 top
26 a selfie
27 a dreaded task
28 paper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.