Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

They Shoot Kelpies Don't They?

Glad I detoured past the Kelpies this afternoon. Was last here back in November and managed to leave behind an part of my tripod. What with the hundreds of photographers that must've stood on the same spot, and the thousands of visitors that would've strolled by, by the time I discovered it was missing, I'd given up on it still being there. Bit of a surprise then to wander by the same spot again today, and find the part lying in the middle of a big puddle.

Result. 

Treated myself to a nice cup of coffee and a giant Empire biscuit from the concession stand afterwards (to give me something to heat my hands more than anything, that wind scudding the clouds by at a fair rate of knots was bone chilling).

#kelpies

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.