The Way I See Things

By JDO

Sunrise over Chipping Campden

After eight straight days of thick grey cloud, a clear sky was forecast for this morning; so I set my alarm to make sure I didn't sleep through the dawn, and was out taking photos by just after 6.30am. Not wanting to sound like someone who's never satisfied I hesitate to criticise the elements, but it wasn't actually a perfect dawn for photos because there was absolutely no cloud to reflect the emerging colour. There was a beautiful crescent moon though - there are a couple of shots of that here, along with one of Meon Hill.

As usual when I take too many photos I couldn't decide on a favourite, so today's blip has been chosen by a committee consisting of CH and Child One. I think they like it because it's quite a lot different to my usual stuff - generally by this point in the morning I'm hanging upside down in a cupboard, but today I was still out when the sun appeared over Ebrington Hill and I stopped above Campden to take two final shots; the other one is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.