a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A different bridge

Every day I get in the queue
To get on the bus that takes me to you

The Who - Magic bus


Yesterday 's blip for Mono Monday was on the subject of the Bridge.  Which gave me the idea for today's picture.  I couldn't take this shot yesterday, as the idea really relied on colour.   

Its another long exposure, to let me play with the light trails. 

Bristol has a lot of water, and as a result has quite a few bridges (over and above Brunel's famous Clifton Suspension Bridge).  This is "Bristol Bridge" itself, a bridge over the floating harbour.  The area was heavily bombed during the second world war, and much of the smaller low rise architecture with its cobbled streets failed to survive.  St Stephen's church did survive and you can see its spire silhouetted against the early night sky.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.