a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Making the most of the available light

"There's overcast skies between me and you
and we both blame each other for what we can't see through
but in the back of your eyes I see a flicker of flame
I want to make the most of the light that remains"

Willy Porter - Available Light

A day rushing between meetings and being stuck in the office meant that there was no real opportunity to take photos during daylight hours today.  Or if there was, I was so disorganised and uninspired that I didn't manage it.  On reflection the latter may be nearer the truth.

Which meant another long exposure shot in the dark, and making the most of the available light.  In this case banks and banks of artificial lights.  (I didn't want to go for another light trails shot, having done one only yesterday).  So here for you is a more geometric shot of the railway marshalling yard near Temple Meads in Bristol.  I suspect it is clearly visible from outer space, but I suppose safety requirements make the lighting essential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.