Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Number 200!!

I have finally made it to the big 200!!!!  Long after starting, although I cannot claim to have blipped consectutive shots.  I am proud to make this my number 200!!  Thinking back to my life a year ago I was embarking on my dissertation to complete my Masters degree.  A year has now passed and the dissertation has been handed in and I am now enjoying the first real school holiday without my Masters degree hanging over me.  
My hubby decided to take the week off too - so it has been really nice simply spending time together - talking, catching up and enjoying each others company.  Something that has been lacking in my life for the last few months - due to my massive workload.
So today we decided to take ourselves off to Salisbury and have a look round the cathedral and a bimble round the town.  The cathedral is an incredibly calming place and as always I was struck by how amazing the architecture is, constructed in a time where modern tools and construction were non-existent.  The fact it took a long 38 years to complete also - but the whole structure inside and out is magnificent.  Unfortunately the Magna Carta exhibition was still being put together so only a facsimile was available to see - but impressive nonetheless.
So happy, calm and relaxing day spent capturing my 200th blip!!!  I will try my best to quickly get to the next milestone (although I won't make any promises).
Happy pancake day one and all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.