Fancy a Cuppa?

I don't mind if I do!  

It was a beautiful sunny day today - what a contrast from yesterday!  I spent way too much time indoors, but I did get outside and spent a bit of time tidying the garage and garden and I even spent 15 min sitting in my sun trap, with the sun on my face.  Dolly, of course, wanted to be on my lap, so I wrapped her in a blanket so she wouldn't be cold.  She also loves to be outside in the sun.  

We phoned a friend and picked her up to go walking with us along the Thames at Sonning.  I could have bored you with a picture of boats, trees and a sunset, but instead decided to share this lovely sign.  The teashop at Sonning Lock is well worth going to - a very pretty setting and lots of delicious home made scones and cakes.  April 1st - not long now!  I'm ready for a bit of Spring!  (and afternoon tea!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.