If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Mell Fells.

We were talking last night about where exactly the point round which the camera pivots when taking a panorama should be.  It appears it is best at the point where the rays of light cross between the front of the lens and the sensor.

This decided me to do a little experimenting, so this afternoon I set off to find a nearby view of the fells.  Armed with the tripod and my focussing slide I started taking shots.

In a moment of madness I decided to have a go at HDR as well.  In retrospect I don't recommend it.  Do one or the other.  This panorama is the result of 16 exposures merged.  You almost lose track of what each shot is, particularly if you have more than one experiment on the same card.  

The panorama shows Little Mell Fell to the left of the shot and Great Mell Fell to the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.