Mirror Lakes

We have the worst internet in the world here. To be fair, it’s not bad in the middle of the day but even then you have to go down to the lobby to use it. When the guests are all about (it’s Chinese New Year, there's a lot of them here and they are big internet users) it’s very difficult to get on.
 
This morning we drove up the Milford Road, famed for being marvellous views but to be honest and I’m probably spoilt, I wasn’t all that staggered by them. There are some wonderful scenes that must have featured battles of seven armies and Riders of Rohan in the movies and they’re certainly great backdrops.
 
My blip is from the Mirror Lakes, little roadside ponds that do have lovely reflections even when they’re not 100% still.
 
Tomorrow we’re off on our overnight Doubtful Sound cruise so I expect tomorrow and Friday’s blip will be from that trip but I don’t imagine I’ll be uploading until Friday. Thank you once again for your lovely comments, stars and faves. I can assure you I’m reading everything but I have little opportunity to reply, I’m afraid.
 

David

There are a few more here from today and yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.