Fishing...

At the Starburn Loch. Last year at the Galloway Country Fair I won the female trout distance casting competition and the prize was a days fishing at Drumlandrig.

So a few months ago I booked the days fishing with Mum and Jock. I have never been fishing on this loch before or from a boat, so I was fair excited.

It was a really lovely day, so relaxing and the weather was perfect to. We were serenaded by birds all day and the cool breeze helped us drift along. We had a lovely picnic under the shade of the trees and together we caught 6 rainbow trout and we caught and released 4 brown trout. So that's dinner sorted for the weekend and we had a few fish to give to K & S for there dinner to.

I felt less under the weather today, I think all the sunshine and relaxation helped. I am determined to go back to work tomorrow as I think being distracted from not feeling 100% is the trick at the moment as I didn't feel quite as bad when fishing.

Shona :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.