Journey Through Time

By Sue

Hey. Look it's......

...Danny Bruno, local Portland actor who we spotted at Otto's Sausage Kitchen in SE Portland.  What you don't know him?  Well, I don't either, not personally anyway.  He got a great little gig playing a re-occuring character on the TV show Grimm (Friday night's on ABC) which films in Portland.  If I can get this link to work you can read a little bit about him here.

  Bill spotted him, but his back was to me, so I couldn't tell, but finally, after my 3 trips to the recycle bin with the bottles when I could get a good look at him...it was "Bud" from "Grimm"!   And I said, aren't you on Grimm?  He got up and said, Oh you have a camera?  Well, duh, of course I have a camera!  He was very nice and his friend that was with him, who has had small parts on the show also, was nice and Danny was gracious to pose for the photos, since it was his idea anyway.  Hey if you are in a TV show, you better welcome a little notoriety and fawning fans.  We were tickled pink and it was an added bonus to our day.  My aunt wanted to go to this place for a hot dog as Otto's has been around for a long time but we've never been there before.  Guy Fieri,  the fella with the bleached hair that sticks straight up, from The Food Network, had been here and featured this place on one of his shows.  They have a huge autographed poster of him on the wall.  This photo of Danny is way better than a poster of Guy. 

Afterward we went to a large appliance store and looked at refrigerators.  Ours is slowly dying and I guess we will have to get one.  Good Lord the prices!  It's insane.  I told the salesman that according to what I've seen on the reviews by what people have posted, none of the refrigerators are any good.  He said, well...the manufacturers will hire people to post negative reviews on their competitors.  Really?  That's totally not fair.  He said, yes, it's true.  He said to expect a new refrigerator to last about 15 years because they don't use freon anymore.  Our fridge is almost 17 years old.  I never have liked our fridge as it is a side x side and food gets shoved to the rear and lost for months.  I'd like one with a bottom freezer and fridge on the top.  Any thoughts on decent refrigerators?  Maybe I can get a gig on Grimm to help pay for it.  HA!

63 degrees today....  

Blip Meet next Monday!  

Wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.