creative lenna

By creativelenna

student work!

This is my student Lue's work in the silk scarf class I taught yesterday, her sample piece. I used my Olympus OM-D E-M10 with the sigma 30mm lens to take a number of photos (it worked well) . . .and I also took a few with my Panasonic Lumix DMC FZ200. I don't think I can go wrong with this combo! Anyway, I love the colors Lue used here. It was Lue who inquired if I was still teaching this class and I'm so glad she did.

I had everyone start on small samples of silk scarves to get warmed up and ready for working on a larger piece. I took the photos that my hubby crazy steve and I took of the class in action and put them together here. This will give you a good sense of what we did, what the scarves look like and how the class flowed.

I really had a wonderful time teaching these exceptional students. It had been over a year since I taught so I was a tiny bit worried, but it was like riding a bicycle, I got right back on and had so much fun!! I used to teach most every week, back before we moved to FL. Since moving, I've taught about 4 times in 5 years!!! But who knows, I may change that . . . 

I promise to get back to your journals before too long. Seems like I'm still chasing my tail, Jaydee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.