creative lenna

By creativelenna

Leord and Lightning

Leord (on the left) is a stuffed toy I received as a gift when I was just 4 years old. I'm turning 58 at the end of this week, so figure it out! It's amazing this stuffed toy is still around. Yes, it's plain to see Leord has lost most of his hair - err . . . his mane . . . because I used to comb it! Leord came to summer camp with me every year from age 8 to 16! He became a well known and popular item at Camp who was often asked for by name. 

Yesterday afternoon I was wondering where our kitten Lightning was? I hadn't seen him in a bit . . . because he's just 8 months old I wanted to make sure he was not getting into trouble! I easily found him in the guest bedroom, snuggled up next to Leord who still reigns on that bed. What a sight! I grabbed my camera and took a few shots, this was my favorite one. A few more charming ones are on flickr.

Wishing you sweet dreams or a pleasant day, wherever you are! 

"I've learned that whenever I decide something with an open heart, I usually make the right decision. I've learned that even when I have pains, I don't have to be one. I've learned that every day you should reach out and touch someone. People love a warm hug, or just a friendly pat on the back. I've learned that I still have a lot to learn. I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel"  :: Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.