Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Bring in the Big Rigs!

Dear Diary,

This is only the second time in 20 years that I have had to bring in the big front end loader to push pack the snow banks.  They are well over 9 feet now.  I had to be sure the well head was accessible just in case there is a pump problem.  Living in the country, I have my own water supply and if something goes wrong you can't just ring up the water company...I am the water company!

Country living isn't for everyone to be sure.  It is especially difficult in the winter but I love living here even if I have to drive over 10 miles to buy a loaf of bread!  Well, what is that old saying..."What doesn't kill you makes you stronger!"

Looking at this image I see an age old dilemma,  Man vs. Machine.  The man here seems to be confronting the big and powerful machine.  I sort of feel like that man as I face the relentless "machine" of winter.  I feel just about this small and helpless too sometimes but I soldier on and brace to face the next storm slated to begin at dusk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.