Beach

Je ne voulais jamais
quitter la plage ce soir
C'était comme Dieu me
parlait. Que pour moi

Tant de tendresse
Tant de paix
Tant de joie

Je courais, le vent
carressant mon visage
Ma peau, vivante

Et tout est devenu clair
pour l'instant.

La musique de mon âme
s'est mise à me transformer
Et je courais, mais mes
pieds ne touchaient
pas la terre
Puisque vous me preniez dans vos bras
Et m'avez emenée ailleurs.

(I didn't want to ever
leave the beach tonight
It was as if God spoke to me
Only for me
So much tenderness
So much peace
So much joy
I ran, the wind
carressing my face
My skin, alive
And everything became clear
for an instant
The music of my soul
set about transforming me
And I ran, but my
feet didn't touch
the ground
Because you took me
in your arms
And transported me elsewhere)


Sometimes I just like to be. Tonight was one of those sometimes. This isn't much of a shot but it was the one that inspired the poem so I've done a bit of Photoshop trickery on it and quite like the effect. It looks almost fairytale like, which is how it felt.

I toyed with the idea of stopping blipping when things went down over the weekend but somehow I kept on taking photos, 'just in case ...'. I'm glad I did.

I've back blipped the past few days from here, if you're interested.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.