Lala's Journal

By Lala

Frosty Mornings

Crisp. That is how I would describe the last few mornings. Scrape the ice off your windscreen kind of mornings. Sadly the car heater has taken this coldest time of year to cease working, so the journey to work, albeit only 20-30 minutes, is a cold one.

These two plants? Shrubs? No idea what they are as I am totally ignorant of the gardening world. But they are side by side in the borders surrounding the car park. I have never really noticed them before, but this morning with the frost glistening on the green leaves and the orange 'balls' they were in complete contrast to each other. With shivering, shaking fingers I managed to extricate the phone from my bag, hold onto the bottle of milk with the other hand and snap the photo.

Despite good intentions to take a lunchtime walk and get a decent photo for today's blip, I was desk bound today and failed.

So here is the shaky effort from this morning of. 2 growing things in a car park!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.