Lala's Journal

By Lala

A Farce

A Farce, that is what my day felt like today! It started well, got to work early and prepared for the training I was due to run.

I was due to meet with my team (12 of them) at 11am for a debrief, then together meet with the Head of Secrity for some training on the new Keysafe system. This all sounds easy, but given that 50% of my team are over 70 and dislike technology, it was going to be a struggle!

It all started to go wrong when the Security chap asked if he could use my office while I was at the debrief meeting. I opened the cupboard to put some files away and the whole shelf collapsed. Papers everywhere! As we gathered it all up he pulled the plug on my computer to use the terminal and killed all my notes that I was about to print!

Then, having warned me about the wire lying across the floor HE went flying on it!

I left him to the office, went for coffee and realised I had left all my training notes in the office he was now holding a meeting in! I chickened out and got someone else to get them for me.

By this time, for readers who remember him, I almost expected Brian Rix to walk into the coffee shop!

We did however manage everything, and I fixed the shelf myself by the way and went off to the local pub for a lovely Team lunch, all courtesy of the Manager.

I came home early having arranged to have my granddaughters overnight. I think I got everything done, because I have taken a days leave tomorrow to spend time with them.

The photo is 5 year old Mollie drawing. The only photo I managed today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.