Inverculain

By Inverculain

Caravan with a view

I was delighted to finally meet Charlie17, a long time blip correspondent, today. Sadly he didn't bring his dogs or his rabbits, nor could I persuade him to an impromptu display of his renowned vegetable arranging talents. 

But we had great chat over coffee (thanks Charlie!), then walked along the shore to the East of Cullen, before climbing up to the top of the cliffs and back into the town. 

I think we were focused more on nattering than taking photos, but I took this as we dragged ourselves walked up the cliff path and came to the caravan site. This caravan must have the most wonderful view out over the Moray Firth - I expect it's booked years in advance!

I originally thought this looked good in colour, but the more I tried to "improve" it, the less I liked it. (There's a lesson there somewhere...) Mono didn't look great either. In the end, as I haven't done a gratuitous colour pop for a while,  I decided I'd go with this version.

Haste ye back, Charlie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.