Inverculain

By Inverculain

Derelict Thursday: Jones's

A few weeks ago, I posted a late night blip of one of Buckie's derelict shipyards, Herdies.

Today I explored the other yard, Jones's. (The third - Thomson's - was obliterated years ago.) I took lots of shots, and could have spent the whole day there - if I was up here permanently, it would keep me in DT blips for months!

The yard's in a very sorry state, and the strong sunlight showed up the decay in the very fabric of the place. It was a toss up between this shot, and this one looking across the yard that shows the crane at Herdies in the background. (So does this one - a rather different take on it, looking through the main shed at Jones's.) 

This week's challenge is hosted by Himself and freespiral. All entries can be found under the tag DerelictThursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.