Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Choices!

Many years ago I made the choice to pay monthly for private Health Care  with a mutual society. I've never needed it, and wondered if I should carry on paying but as we (the wife and I) get older we are more likely to use it.

They send out a regular magazine, and a couple of months ago there was an invite for members to attend the area AGM in Cardiff. So I headed to The Plaza Hotel, Park Place to see what I was paying for. I parked in Cathays to walk in. A delivery driver came out of a shop and called me by name. I vaguely recognised him. He remembered my name and address despite me not having seen him for two years - I must have made an impression. I was impressed with his memory.

It turned out that a retired colleague is the South Wales chairman of the Health Care provider. The CEO  gave an impressive speech (without notes) and I knew I'd made the right choice to continue paying in.

Afterwards I decided to have a quick walk in the centre to see if any street scenes took my fancy. I liked these two girls in red serving and, at the right moment, caught the elderly man pointing at what he had chosen.

Every minute of every day we're making choices. I've chosen this as my pic of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.