Rebuild

This is restored Knox Presbyterian Church, on the edge of the CBD in Christchurch. There are a lot of buildings going up in this part of town and it's good to see.

I like how they've used copper to replace the old earthquake shattered bricks. The inside is wood and was largely intact.

I haven't been inside the main part of the building but I suspect I'll like it as much as the exterior.

The start of Lent today. That was why I was lurking around on the street corner taking photos ;-) I was about to go inside to the church lounge where a combined service was for the Knox Presys, Duraham St Methodist and Anglican St Luke's in the City. The latter no longer have churches.

I'm irregular (in more ways than one ;-) and it was lovely to sit quietly and not be rushing around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.