My 365 Photo Challenge

By Sarahsblips

Can't wait for spring!

I love winter and wrapping up warm! But this little bit of greenery I saw on my walk after work today made me excited for spring!

So another odd kind of day but had a good day at work! Finally starting to feel useful and not just 'the new girl' and had my first big meeting. It wasn't very exciting but a milestone none the less and I feel like I've met some lovely people since I've started! The man I'm training with called lee is a fountain of knowledge! Brilliant to talk too! Then there's a woman called Helen and she is very good at baking/cooking/sewing and just generally we have a similar interest in things and she is lovely too. :)

Then after work I was meant to go to a mates house but I'm not feeling so good atm and I need to catch up on sleep so I got home, went for a walk and then got back and did a bit of housework. Whether I feel tired or not I've been productive today so that is certainly something positive!

Also dad sold his house last night! Very good news! We were worried because of its size that no one would want to buy such a big house but luckily someone has! It means he and my step mum can move out and into a smaller, better suited house since everyone else has moved out and it was just the two of them in an 8 bed house! Very happy for them but really sad to be leaving mum behind in the garden. We buried her ashes under a tree we planted for her. I will just have to plant another tree when I get my own place with a garden. It's sad but they needed to move and I understand that.

I have written a lot today! I think I have started treating this as an online diary now! Will be brilliant if I can keep it going and look back on it for years to come! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.