A matter of Taste

I cut this picture out of the Sunday New York Times Style section because I thought it was charming and clever advertising. OilMan looked at it and said, "Who would want to look like that?" When I accused him of being sexist, ageist and out of it, he backtracked a bit by saying he wasn't talking about the ladies, but about their accessories. What do you think?
 
Joni brought Maya, Owen and Olive the dog, up this morning, and we have been busy folding paper airplanes, playing games, eating, laughing and wrangling dogs. I am pleased to say that Joni "fixed" my camera--a matter of pressing the right button at the right time. Too bad she couldn't give me a few new brain cells at the same time.

Dana came and got Blake at about the same time that Joni and the kids left with Olive. Ozzie is on his back on the couch recovering (as is OilMan!

My brother is due in a couple of hours, which will give me just about enough time to put clean sheets on the guest bed and sweep out the drifting dog hair. Fortunately he is my brother and probably won't be too 
put off by a certain amount of deferred housekeeping.

Peckham Belle was first in with the right answer to the coffee machine dilemma. It was the milk!  The remaining mystery is the fact that I'm sure it has foamed just fine in the past. In fact, since it was over half empty and we don't really use it for anything else, I think I had made successful foam out of that very carton. Oh well...I threw out the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.