roamyourway

By Roam

Sorrow

It has been a particularly hard day, the universe sometimes kicks you while you’re down, and has done so today.

All I want to do is escape from everything, find some clarity of thought and fix everything astray in my life in this present time. However I’m being made to fight through the hardships, I guess the idea is you come out stronger at the end of it. The sun was shining today but it felt like thunderclouds were gathering above, I’m predicting a tough week or two.

I’ve never been good at letting go. I hold things close to my heart and wear it on my sleeve for all to see. I can’t hide things from people that know me, they just know that something is off its axis. I look to these people for help and guidance, but I’ve come to realise no matter what they say or do, it is only I that can truly help myself. To be honest, I can’t bare the thought of letting go, I’m not ready to let certain things disappear and fade out of my life. They’re too valuable to just let slip away.

I’m not one to bottle up emotions, they usually flood out of me uncontrollably but right now I feel empty. My words aren’t doing things justice but it is therapeutic to share and express, it’s better than sitting in the dark trapped in my head.

I’ll sign off with a song https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GYbiQlHGxEk

‘Roll the dice'


R

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.