A Look at Victoria Street

This morning started off really warm and sunny but by lunch time the clouds came rolling in.. but it hasn't been too cold and there is no wind.

I haven't done a blip of Victoria Street for some time.. at last the Knox Plaza is just about ready for opening. In the top two floors, firms moved in last month. This is the blip I did in October when the crane fall into the building but luckily missed the building its self. Here  is the blip I did in February 2014 of the foundations being done. The building was to have been finished by October 2014 as you can see it still isn't open.

I haven't got a really got shot of the building today as I didn't go across the street to get it all.The Top Left shot is of the reflections in the Knox Plaza windows. The reflections you can see of a new building going up  you can see in the shot Bottom Right. 

The flags for the Cricket world cup I thought they looked so lovely on the blue sky with all there colours. Bottom Left is looking up Victoria Street and you can see many new buildings and also the Knox Church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.