Camping on the Turon River

We are back from our camping trip and I discovered I still love it. The weather was perfect which always helps.

Camping is so relaxing. Once you have tidied the tent and organised something to eat and drink there isn't much else that needs doing.

We were right beside this creek (actually the Turon River but more like a creek just here) with no one else nearby. No mosquitoes, almost no flies, we didn't see a leech till AFTER my swim and not even a snake. Plenty of ducks and birds though and I wouldn't have minded one of those super zooms. The haze you see here is actually smoke from our campfire.

The best thing was the toilet, about 800m down the track. It was one of those new fangled compost toilets and the most luxurious bush loo I have encountered. Clean and no smell. Plus the other campers we did see down there all seemed to have their own toilet tents set up beside their campers and caravans, so I think we had it to ourselves.

Now I have to get ready to catch the early train to Sydney tomorrow and won't be back till Monday, so no time tonight to do more than post 2 back blips and one for today. I have put up some images of our camping excursion on Flickr and will look forward to catching up with everyone when I can.

I think this is my 500th Blip. As you can see I didn't do anything special, except take nearly 500 photos over the last couple of days :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.