FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Seeing London

I joined half term day trippers on the train today who were noisy and excitable at the prospect of an afternoon exploring the metropolis in the sunshine with their family. I kept my head down reviewing client briefs on my laptop for most of the journey until I started to feel travel sick.

As I closed down the laptop I looked out the window as we slowed up next to The Shard building. It's an amazing piece of architecture close up. Sadly the sunlight was beaming directly at me and a photograph wouldn't have come out.

A few moments later we travelled past the London Eye and Big Ben and I managed to capture this shot. After working for a tourist attraction for the past year I see London in a different light these days. There is so much to see and do.

I hope that my regular trips to London for client meetings will give me the opportunity to take myself on a few walks to rediscover my capital city.

No doubt you'll see more blips from me with London photos and journal entries in future. Any suggestions on places to see are most welcomed, especially the lesser-known buildings. I look forward to discovering the stories behind their history.

Next time you find yourself stuck on a busy train, rather than get irritated by noisy, smelly or rude fellow passengers just take a deep breath and look out the window. If you open your eyes who knows what you might see?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.