FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Spreading wings

Tuesday was a flurry of emails, meetings and discussion about projects for the future. Such a packed day that ended around 1am (after a late night session setting up my new client email with an IT-savvy friend) so I didn't get a chance to publish my Blip until this morning (the following day).

I captured this photograph of the swans and gulls on the Great Water at the Castle as I took advantage of the sunshine for an afternoon walk, following a meeting with the marketing manager to run through research I'd completed last week.

The white swan in this photograph was spreading its wings gracefully as he basked in the early afternoon sunlight. I thought this a rather apt image as the theme of my day ended up being about expanding my projects with clients new and old.

The theme continued into the evening as I met with my fellow crew buddies for an air display team as we discussed the start of pre-season training in a couple of weeks.

Spring is almost here and there is much to get excited about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.