FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Tip of the iceberg...

Today I commuted up to London in the morning rush hour for several meetings with my new client to get fully briefed on various PR accounts I'll be working on.

The first meeting was at a business located in the heart of Farringdon close to Spitalfields Market.

I discovered that the offices are located in a square overlooking a church and gardens populated by lots of squirrels and a tree with about 20 wooden bird boxes, which seemed rather unusual for the City of London.

After spending the past year working in the beautiful grounds of Leeds Castle I now find myself much more interested in wildlife and architecture wherever I go.

The morning flew by in a series of meetings, brainstorms and coffees as I met new people, learnt about various projects and immersed myself into the world of marketing and design.

At lunch I went for a 'grain-free' option and ordered a burger with 'iceberg lettuce', which was absolutely delish and I thought looked rather stylish hence my Blip photo today.

I was introduced to NSNG (no sugar, no grains) eating by my ultra running brother a couple of years ago and whilst I struggle to be disciplined with the non sugar (due to my love of chocolate and the odd glass of wine) I do try to go no grains when I can. Fuelling the body on low carb, low GI, eating natural fats, nutrient-rich green veg and protein puts the body into ketosis (fat-adapted) and gives energy and focus (and weight loss).

If you want to know more visit www.vinnietortorich.com America's Angriest Trainer. I urge you to subscribe to his Podcast - a highly entertaining and informative chat show with co-host Anna Vocino.

By late afternoon I was up to speed on the projects I'll be taking on in this new freelance role and felt inspired about the companies I'll be promoting and the new challenges ahead.

Today was an engaging first day with my new client but I am sure it was just the tip of the iceberg...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.