Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

One camera short of a lens!!!

I now know why my shots I have been taking, are not as sharp as I would like them to be. Well this is the reason why,
Back in June last year I invested in a Sigma 18-250 lens. To begin with the shots were pin sharp, great I thought, but as time has passed the images have not been coming up as sharp as I like. 
I have tried everything and all of your suggestions but to no avail, so I took it back to the camera shop I bought it from.

They tested it on a like for like camera, same results blurred, then they tried it on the model above K-3 still the same and whilst it was on the camera it was 'hunting' to focus.. 
The lens has now been returned for repair which will be about 4-6 weeks and on its return I will be all sharp again. Hey ho I suppose a duff one slips through the net sometimes. 
What this will do is make me use the other lenses I have which I will admit I do not use as much as I could.!!
I have always enjoyed the service I have had from the camera shop where I have bought all my kit and they know what they are talking about. Sorry cannot advertise them here.!!

Hope you are all well.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.