It's derelict AND it's Thursday!

Well, I made it to Derelict Thursday, finally Tim!  I’m hoping you’re still dropping in to see us and like many, miss you and your wonderful photography and look forward to your return.    

I’ve not been on my bike since Sunday.  Partly due to the weather.  Much due to the accident that affected my spirits more than I expected.  Today, I took a walk with Little Dog and was thoroughly lifted by the sight of three or four bullfinches in the bushes.  They were really confident so I’m hoping they might be around more - they’ve been on my hit list for a while but this morning was too gloomy and too wet for my big lens.

With photos that were less than satisfying, I took my camera with me to Otley.  As I parked, I spotted this derelict mill and was again lifted by the fact it was also Thursday - something I’ve not yet managed to coincide.  On taking a closer look, I heard the chap on the right with one of these lads - he was trying to reason with him, encouraging him to steer clear of a group of lads.  I was then most surprised as all his buddies popped out one-by-one from a smaller rundown shed to the right.  After a bit of a talking to, they all marched off.  I wasn’t quite sure what would come out in the fading light but I was quite content in the end.

After physio, I then went to the cycle shop to replace the four inner tubes I used within the space of a fortnight (along with an accidental purchase of a top in the sale.)  Hopefully, back on my bike tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.