WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Strange but it's true

After dosing myself up, I got out for a potter today. Little Dog couldn't believe her luck at the amount of sniffing she was allowed to do.

On the way to the Cow & Calf rocks, I passed a couple of hefty black shire-type horses being put into the back of a horse box as well as two old fashioned black carriages on the back of trailers. One of them was vaguely camouflaged in strips of dead ivy that could well have been the sheets taken off my house (I didn't realise there was a market for it!)

On the other side of the road was a man standing wearing large boots and what I think is called a tricorn hat. It seems they had just finished filming a section of a new seven-part drama series - an adaptation of Susanna Clarke's Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell. Apparently it's a BBC1 drama due to be on screen in the run up to Christmas.

They were off for a cup of tea at the Cow & Calf Inn (pictured). Filming takes places in Yorkshire, Canada and Croatia. What a job. Shame I don't like being on camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.