WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Sneezing out evil spirits

Well, I need to be on the mend tomorrow otherwise I'm stumped for a blip. I'm not very creative or technical when it comes to indoor photography and a selfie is out of the question.

There are only three types of flower out at the moment in my garden... snowdrops (done), cyclamen (done) and Christmas rose (doing). I've seen some lovely examples of the latter over the last few days and that inspired me to walk the 10 steps to the end of our postage stamp to blip this hellebore.

Did You Know?
Hellebore contains particles of Protoanemonin, which can cause sneezing and irritation. In folklore, these particles were believed to help people ‘sneeze out’ evil spirits.


Tomorrow, either I'm on the up or I guess something random will have to turn up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.