WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Snowdrip

No, yesterday wasn't my nose dripping in a paint can! However, continuing attempting to continue the drip theme, I ventured to the end of the garden today to see how my snowdrips snowdrops were doing.

Last April, I planted 200 snowdrops in the green as my last efforts planting bulbs seemed to rot away before flowering. A few weeks later, somehow, a rabbit got into our garden and all of a sudden the snowdrop leaves seemed to disappear. I was mortified. Nevertheless, I did read that snowdrops are poisonous to rabbits and they don't eat them. The rabbit lasted a few months, then it too disappeared. I was hopeful that the snowdrop leaves had rotted super fast and the rabbit had simply decided to relocate.

Seems my hopes panned out. Lots of snowdrops appearing so I'm optimistic about the rabbit. This one was the only flower blooming fully but the others are well on their way.

It took me some time to wake up this morning as my sinuses felt like they were about to explode overnight and I slept little. I used this clever device last night but Mr John looks far more attractive ill than I do so I'll spare you a blip of that.

Upside - a break from painting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.