WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

AiredaleBex

Just as I was about to leave the house with the camera and dog, I was gutted to spot Rich had taken the car to the station this morning - it must have been raining.  Figuring it would be good to get my metabolism going, we set off to pick it up.  At least it's downhill.

I thought I'd used some serious bad timing as it was spitting with rain as we left the house.  After collecting the car, I drove to the start of this walk as I remembered some lovely views straight from the car and I wasn't going much further than that today.

It looked like the weather could go either way and as we drove round, it did seem to choose both.  Luckily, I got the sunshine.  This view is on the other side of our moor, looking down the Airedale valley.

Still feeling extremely unpleasant.  Thinking getting someone in to do the decorating might be the way forward. Just irked at how much it will cost given I could do it myself given time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.