WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Colour's coming back

This week has been disheartening as I've been too under the weather to do anything meaningful but well enough to be frustrated that I'm not doing other things.

This morning I felt brighter but decided my walking plans were too ambitious after it seemed to zap my energy tying my laces so here's another blip from the Cow & Calf where I drove and pottered for a while.   The rainbow hung in the sky for quite some time and plenty of people were enjoying the view.

I taught a new tutee tonight and really enjoyed the lesson with her.  I think I'm on the up so hopefully, I haven't passed anything on.

Spotted this little quote that I thought quite apt:

Everyone wants happiness,
No one wants pain,
But you can't have a rainbow,
Without a little rain.

― Zion Lee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.