Boring life of a sahm

By Mucker

Half term woes...

Day 4 of the half term holidays and at last, I am out of my pyjamas! 

The household has been hit with various germs and nasties since Sunday, I too feared I would not make it with my sore throat, ear and head... I survived to tell the tale.

So yes, had to nip out to get essentials and that meant dragging my sorry arse out of my comfy pyjamas (thanks mum, there is red fluff everywhere.) 
Since it was a good day I got productive out back and shovelled some muck into the bin (exciting times) 
I must have been feeling energetic, so I gathered bits and bobs Christmas things that needed to go into the loft.  Which takes me to this photo. 

I've seen these on here and fb and thought how lovely they were and how to do it.  Quick google told me what I needed and suggested books to use is a dictionary or bible.  I must confess I have neither in the house, the kid's bibles just aren't the same with all those colourful pictures.  As for a dictionary, there's an app for that ;) (how times have changed) 

So off to the attic I went with my random bits of Christmas stuff that was lurking in the back of the cupboards and I came across a bible. 
I swore it was a sign of fate or such like! 
It's not our bible, it's the previous owners son's bible, guessing by the amount of times he liked to write his name on the front and back pages, he must have treasured it at one stage. 

Once smaller people went to bed, I got set up in the dining room. Several different shots later and I've picked this one.  Simply because of the 2 rings that symbolises mine and Mr Mucker's love for each other (mushy moment) 
Mr Mucker's ring is massive compared to my little ring, his ring slips off my thumb... I smiled to myself at that last sentence and I'm keeping it there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.