The Closed Branch

Things are looking up at work - I got issued with a proper pass at last, and I feel that I've begun to get my head around the programme artefacts (yas!), though I may find that by Monday I've forgotten them all again. On the downside, I succumbed to the temptation to stroll to Gregg's at lunchtime, for no good reason at all. And I walked out with a chicken bake! And it was as disappointing as I suspected it would be. Another downside was that previously although stuck out in the business parkland wilderness, I could stroll to the Branch when paying in boatie club cheques. B*gg*r me, they've closed it down! I know this is how the public are treated, but staff?

And then I met the boss. His mind is clearly full of a great many things, and even giving me a small brain dump rapidly filled mine to overflowing, which was quite alarming. He'll be fine - he just needs working on. Gulp.

Anyway, after that, out to see Selma at the Cameo which was just terrific. Great performances and quite nicely theatrical politics. Aye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.