The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Mental - Yep - She is

Rosie settled herself under this umbrella left out to dry this evening.  She was quite content there.

I did something a bit silly today which was agree to run a 10k race with the girls in my Accent on Women group - interesting and I am sure it will be utter hell a laugh.

I was on the treadmill again tonight and it was hard going but I managed to get another 16 mins of running in - that is now 2 runs of this length between Monday and today and it felt good.  The spontaneous treadmill purchase is turning out to have been a pretty good decision.

Tomorrow morning I have an appointment with the Occupational Hand Therapy people at Guys hospital to see if we can do something to straighten my finger - fingers (ahahah see what I am leading up to there?) crossed there is a plan and a solution.

I need to get up early tomorrow to get a desk in our London office before the appointment so up at 530am - oh the sheer joy of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.